Call us FREE on 0800 612 4901

We teach children from 3 years of age and we also cater for adults of all abilities.

asa web image oct 2013                       Programme.

Our learn to swim programme centres on the Amateur Swimming Association award scheme as set out below. Our younger swimmers work through the four Duckling Levels which are all about confidence and fun in the water. Following the Duckling Awards, we have introduced a new award called ‘My first swim’. This is the big moment when a child swims unaided for the first time.

Swimmers then progress onto the Water Skills Programme. Each of the six Water Skill Levels has 5 swimming requirements and 5 skill requirements. These all need to be mastered before moving to the next level. This means the child is learning a whole range of aquatic skills, all aimed at being efficient and confident when swimming.

Once at Water Skills 5 or 6, swimmers may be invited into our Academy to further improve and develop their abilities learning tumble turns, racing starts, water-polo, and much more. We conclude our programme with four further awards called Challenge Bronze, Challenge Silver, Challenge Gold and finally, Honours.

Duckling 1          Duckling 2        Duckling 3        Duckling 4       ‘My first swim award’

Water Skills 1   Water Skills 2   Water Skills 3  Water Skills 4  Water Skills 5  Water Skills 6

Challenge Bronze      Challenge Silver      Challenge Gold       Honours

Our new timetable from January 2024;

  • Saturday mornings 8:00am – 12.00noon
  • Sunday afternoons 3:00pm – 5:00pm
  • Mondays after school 5:30pm – 7:00pm
  • Tuesdays after school 5:00pm – 7:00pm
  • Fridays after school 4:00pm – 5:30pm


BY: E5
SSL Valid: Jun 08, 2024 - Sep 06, 2024